Papworth Hospital ECMO Course - Faculty & Staff

To provide a thorough understanding of ECMO, the course faculty is made up of our expert multidisciplinary ECMO team including:

Course Directors

Dr Alain Vuylsteke

Dr Alain Vuylsteke, Consultant Intensivist
View full profile >>

Joanne Fowles

Jo-anne Fowles, Lead ECMO Nurse

Course Faculty

Dr Bobby Agrawal

Dr Bobby Agrawal, Consultant Radiologist
View full profile >>

Dr Martin Besser

Dr Martin Besser, Haematologist

Revd Jeremy Caddick

Revd Jeremy Caddick, Dean and Director of Studies in Theology,
Emmanual College Cambridge University

View full profile >>

Mr David Jenkins

Mr David Jenkins, Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
View full profile >>

Dr Ruth Kappeler

Dr Ruth Kappeler, Consultant Microbiologist
View full profile >>

Graeme Nias

Graeme Nias, Perfusionist

Dr Antonio Rubino

Dr Antonio Rubino, Consultant Anaesthetist
View full profile >>

Dr Kamen Valchanov

Dr Kamen Valchanov, Consultant Anaesthetist
View full profile >>


Endorsed by:


Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Papworth Everard
CB23 3RE

Telephone: +44 (0)1480 830541

Stay In Touch